We have sung ‘Our Songs’ together
You have kept me on your mind
So now our journey is forever
As your tear’s replace your smile

I had left you in the winter
Where the snow lay all around
But if you look for me
You will always see
In your pain I can be found

Each tear you cry reminds me
Of a Heart I’ve left behind
And with the life I held behind me
I know I’m still upon your mind

So let me tell you something
On this day I’m not around
That when your Heart continues aching
There’s a closeness to be found

No i may not be there beside you
But you know I’d always stay
So when your thoughts of me do find you
I know your precious tears are never too far away

 

Please feel free to leave a comment and i would love it if you would think of subscribing to my page 🙂 Thank you, Deb x

 

 

