When time
Was still
Our friend
We’d talk
For hours
And laugh
As though
Our worlds
Would never end
And we’d always share
That same path

But then I left you
Far behind me
And now your heart
Was all alone
But your two arms still
Tried to find me
Was our love
Really all gone?

Who knew yesterday
Would the last day
That we’d ever have?
We always thought
There’d always be
A better day
That God would
Place upon our laps

But time
Can’t wait
For anyone
It ticks
Its time away
But I’d give anything
To anyone
To have a second more to say

That I hoped
That you
Could find
Another me
You’re looking for
Because I’d never be
So unkind
As to want
Your heart
To close it’s door

So please
Still
Talk to me
I am always
Around you
Can’t you see?
Please
Watch for me
In all that’s
Going on
I’d hoped you’d see
That my
Spirits now
Just running free
And my heart is
Always
Standing there
Right where
I belong

When Heaven
Opened up
I begged them
To let
Me find you
I would Never
Want to
Give up
On not
Standing there
Right beside you

So please
Still let us share
Our dreams
They can still stay
The same
Without me
They haven’t lost all that
They mean
Just because your heart
Can’t find me

I am where ever
That you need me
I am where ever
That you go
And you will always
Walk beside me
Together
In our heart’s
Down
That long and
Winding road

Because

Who knew yesterday
Would be the last day
That we’d ever have?
We thought
That there would
Always be
A better day
That God would
Place upon our lap

But time can’t
Wait for everyone
It ticks its time away
But I’d give anything to anyone
Just to have a
Second chance to say

That I hoped
That you could find
Another me
You’re looking for
Because I’d never be
So unkind
As to want your heart
To close it’s door

And i can see
The river you’ve cried
Behind you
And now you
You can see
Right where
Your heart belonged

so
I am where ever
That you need me
I am where ever
That you go
And I will always
Carry
Your heart
And soul
Beside me
Down that long
And winding road…

 

Please feel free to leave a comment and i would love it if you would think of subscribing to my page 🙂 Thank you, Deb x

 

 

