I’m staring at your picture
Just one moment caught in time
And I wonder where you are now
That you left me far behind.

We used to stay together as though
Our world’s would somehow blend
But that was yesterday and now
That’s all come to an end. 

Can someone please just tell me
Why the good time’s have to die?
And why we fight and waste our lives
And turn our sun lights into night?

 Chorus:

Why doesn’t beauty ever last
As with snow and butterfly?,
Like you their lives were gone too fast
My heart will always wonder why.

They say we still have memories
But they won’t keep us warm at night,
And I just need to see your face once more
As I turn out the light.~

Verse:

You know you were my Angel
So come and fly me out of here and know 
My heart and soul are crying as though
I know you’re somewhere near. 

My eye’s are crying memories with
Each tear that falls to Earth,
So just know you’re worth your weight in gold
And jewels right from your birth.

So wake me in my dreams now
To a place where life won’t end
And I can never lose what Heaven sent
An Angel just on lend.

Chorus:  

Why doesn’t beauty ever last
As with snow and butterfly?,
Like you their lives were gone too fast
My heart will always wonder why.

They say we still have memories
But they won’t keep us warm at night,
And I just need to see your face once more
As I turn out the light.

I just need to see your face once more,
So we could always say goodnight….

 

 

Please feel free to leave a comment and i would love it if you would think of subscribing to my page 🙂 Thank you, Deb x

 

This has been written by me as a tribute to the untimely and unfortunate passing of George Michael and i also have a rough video copy of this song in my video section.

