Chorus:

And you said…

The Big Bad Wolf was in my head

And if I told on you

Everything I knew would be dead

 

Versus:

So now I crawl around in love

Looking around for all those beasts

And everyone that I’ve ever met

Has to try and pass all of my lists

They have to hold me

But know to never hold too tight

They have to say that they love me

Then watch me mess around with their life

I never knew the world of trust

I never knew where rainbow’s end

I never held on to your words

You had to mean everything you said

I never grew up from that child

I never had a chance at life

I’m always crawling deep inside me

Like I cannot walk through my own life

 

Chorus:

And you said…

The Big Bad Wolf was in my head

And if I told on you

Everything I knew would be dead.

 

So now I crawl around in love

Looking around for all those beasts

And everyone that I’ve ever met

Has to try and pass all of my lists

 

 

Verse:

So now I walk through all life’s shadows

And fear to strive to see the light

I’m gonna make my heart forgive you

So now I can get on with my whole life

This little child has learned forgiveness

To free the chains from around their heart

True Love can now be freed around me

So now i can wind my heart back from the start

 

Chorus:

And you say…

That the Big Bad Wolf is on his way

And if I tell on you

Little Red Riding Hood will not be on her way

 

So now I crawl around in love

Looking around for all those beasts

And everyone that I’ve ever met

Has to try and pass all that I list

 

 

Verse:

I never knew the world of trust

I never knew where rainbow’s end

I never held on to your words

You have to mean everything you’ve said

I’ve never grown up from that child

I’ve never had a chance at life

I’m always crawling deep inside me

Like I’m scared to walk through my own life.

But this little child has learned forgiveness

Freeing all of the chains from around their heart

So now true love can be freed around me

And i can wind my heart back to the start.…

 

Written for my Darling Daughter Fallyn.

Your Bravery and Strength inspired me.

For as long as we are always free and walking forward,

we are okay baby.

Lots of Love From Mum xxx

September 30th 2015.

Dedicated to all those that have suffered greatly within the world of child abuse.x.

