I keep asking you to give me time

But you keep throwing it all away

You act as though time waits for everyone

As though it’s always yesterday.

And all our time is passing by

And you don’t see me that same way

I should be all that you could see

But time has faded that away.

But now the world is passing by

And i keep begging you to stay

Because I’m living every moment

As though we only have today.

chorus:

You see i know where i am going

When my heart lays by itself

But i am giving you the best of me

That i could be giving someone else.

Because when it’s all been said and done

Our lives and time go ticking past

And there is no time left for us to waste

If we’re going to make this last.

Verse:

So i’ll keep asking you to show me

How someone can be in love

There shouldn’t ever be somebody else

That you could ever love enough.

You know i’ve never let my guard down

And let somebody just walk in

So can you take me as i am?

And i can share where i have been.

Chorus:

You see i know where i am going

When my heart lays by itself

But i am giving you the best of me

That i could be giving someone else.

Because when it’s all been said and done

Our lives and time go ticking past

And there is no time left for us to waste

If we’re going to make this last.

verse:

So just take me where i’m standing

And show me just how love can be

Or i am leaving you here just stuck in time

As there’s a world out there to see.

And you know i say ‘i love you’

I’ve said it many times before

But if you don’t show me your heart and soul today

I will be walking out the door.

Repeat Chorus:

You see i know where i am going

When my heart lays by itself

But i am giving you the best of me

That i could be giving someone else.

Because when it’s all been said and done

Our lives and time go ticking past

And there is no time left for us to waste

If we’re going to make this last.

Yes there’s no time left for us to take

As lost dreams go by too fast…

Please feel free to leave a comment and i would love it if you would think of subscribing to my page 🙂 Thank you, Deb x

