I searched this earth for someone like you

That made me feel the way that you do

The beautiful things that you would say

And how you knew what would make my day.

 

I had never been so in love before

You showed me how my life just needed more

You took my hand and held me so tight

That i knew our love was so right.

 

And every day you showed me the sun

And i felt my life had just begun

You were my end and my beginning

When you sent my whole world spinning.

 

 

Chorus:

Because

When we kissed the world shattered at our feet

I felt my heart was falling in way too deep

You held me like our world was coming to an end

And we were more than just good friends.

 

You took me every where that you went

You showed me everything that my heart meant

When i was with you all my dreams came true

And i thanked God for you.

 

 

Verse:

We never knew how much our love meant

Until our world would suddenly come to an end

I was a million miles away

But still crying my heart out every single day.

 

I never left you within my heart

Even though now our lives were miles apart

You carried my soul deep within your heart

From the moment we had to part.

 

There will never be someone like you

That will ever love me the way that you do

There will never be another love like this in my life

Because you were and still are the love of my life.

 

 

chorus:

Because

When we kissed the world shattered at our feet

I felt my heart was falling in way too deep

You held me like our world was coming to an end

As we became more than just good friends.

 

You took me every where that you went

You showed me everything that my heart meant

When i was with you all my dreams came true

And i thanked God that i had found you.

 

 

Verse:

So take me now in your dreams at night

Always keep that light for me shinning so bright

If there’s a way for us to ever be

I will be there for you and for me.

 

I never wanted to ever leave

I never wanted our love to not believe

That there is true love that can last a life time

When two hearts just get to meet just at the right time…

