I’ve pulled the stars down for your eyes

I’ve taken sparkle from the sea

Just to make your life amazing

And for your heart to look at me.

 

I’ve stolen every single flower

To bring some colour to your life

I’ve moved the planets and the earth itself

Just to bring your heart alive.

 

 

Chorus:

So please just tell me

Why is nothing ever good enough for you?

Why don’t you see me standing here ?

What more does my heart have to do?

 

I’d give you absolutely everything

Just to show you what you mean

But you have given my world nothing

To show you just believe.

 

 

Verse:

I’d walk for miles into the centuries

Where my love has shown no end

I’d give you all the gold upon this earth

For just one moment we could spend.

 

I’d show you everything within me

There’s nothing else that i could give

You’d be the only heart i’d want to love

And that’s just how i’d want to live.

 

 

Chorus:

So just please tell me

Why is nothing ever good enough for you?

Why don’t you see me standing here ?

What more does my heart have to do?

 

I’d give you absolutely everything

Just to show you what you mean

But you have given my world nothing

To show you just believe.

 

 

Verse:

Why is it just so hard for you to find me

In this lonely world of ours

Are there so many hearts that want you

Or do you just want to be here by yourself?

 

I’ll make the oceans open up for you

And i will cross the mighty sea’s

And all for you to just open up to me

And for your heart to just believe….

 

 

Chorus:

So please just tell me

Why is nothing ever good enough for you?

Why don’t you see me standing here ?

What more does my heart have to do?

 

I’d give you absolutely everything

Just to show you what you mean

But you have given my world nothing

To show me that you just believe ….

In me

