Bring your heart here to cheer
Away these rainy days
I need you now to take this pain away.

I’m feeling lonely now you’re gone
And my heart just ‘aint that strong
And these rainy days are feeling far too long.

The summer days brought us to life
within it’s rays we just felt so alive
In those sunny days our dreams just shone.

So what’s my heart supposed to do
Now i’m left standing here all cold and blue
And the winds and rain are keeping you away.

And what’s my heart supposed to say
For you to get back upon that plane
As these winter days are almost through.

So take my heart it’s yours to keep
And when i close my eyes to go sleep
Any dreams of you are all mine to keep.

Chorus:
Can you not see
That you’re my dream girl
That when you’re gone
That there’s no sun left
Within my world.
And all i see is pouring rain
And all i feel is my own pain
And that without you
All my days just look the same.

So come on here and bring the sun
For us the world of love had just begun
I need you here to take these blues
Because my heart is nothing without you.

Verse:

The days lined up for us to meet
The sun and moon lay at our feet
The planets shone their light to earth
Your heart was mine right from your birth

So Angel of mine just know your worth
My life was done until you fell to earth
And i thank the lord for you each each day
So keep that smile upon your face

You take the winter from the rain
You take the coldness from my day
You melt my heart with your embrace
And i thank God for you each day.

Chorus:

Can you not see
That you’re my dream girl
That when you’re gone
That there’s no sun left
Within my world.
And all i see is pouring rain
And all i feel is my own pain
And that without you
All my days just look the same.

So come on here and bring the sun
For us the world of love had just begun
I need you here to take these blues
Because my heart is nothing without you.

And can’t you see
That i’m still crazy over you
And that my skies are always blue
When your heart belongs to me.

I wrote this today as it rained and i always feel blue.
My heart was in a Country song mood as they are the best style to sing the blues!
I’d love to dedicate this to my daughter Fallyn from her loving husband Andy for all those times they had to leave each other blue in a long distance relationship xxx
All my love guys, Mum xxx

