The flames of my heart are searing
When you are near me
So come and catch
My soul alight

So come on
And get near me
Your heart could heal me
So don’t you put
Our plans on ice

I just need you
To cool me down
So come on over
As i know
I wont play nice

But why do i get
This feeling
That you’d be leaving
Between the hours of
Sunset and sunrise?

Am i just not hot enough
Or maybe baby
I’m just too much

I just want to
Have you over
To catch our hearts alight
Within your touch

You are the one i chose
To just ignite me
So stay
Until the morning comes
And then i’ll go
And just set you free
To just excite me
Because baby
You’re the one

And
The flames of my heart are searing
When you are near me
So come and catch
Our souls alight

So come on
And get near me
Your heart could heal me
So don’t you put
Our plans on ice

Why are you playing me
In just one minute
You’re hot
And then you’re
cold

I don’t like
To be fooled with games
So come on near me
And i’ll watch your
Hands unfold

I wont play with your emotions
Or cause commotion
If your heart has had enough

And if you’re not feeling my way
Then hit the highway
Because this feeling
Just hurts too much

And i just want to have
A good time
So maybe next time
You could light me up

And i’m just over
All these games you play
One minute your warm
And then you’re not

So just come and take me over
To where Our sunrise
Is just warming up

Because
The flames of my heart are searing
When you are near me
So come and catch
My soul alight

So come on
And get near me
Your heart could heal me
So don’t you put
Our plans on ice…

