Please
Let me be your light
Where darkness ends
Let me be your sunset’s
Until the very end

Let me be the wind
When there is rain
Let me be your light
When you’re in so much pain

Let me be your life
To take some weight
Let me be your love
Before it gets too late

Let me be the one
Until time ends
Because i’m one of those Angels
That Heaven sends.

I want to take the darkness from your life
I want to take your wrongs to make them right
I want to be your wings to fly through time
Right up until the time i get to make you mine

I’ve flown to earth when i heard your tears
I’ve watched you cry for far too many years
You need a hand that you could hold
To warm your hands as you go
to grow old

You need a guide to light the way
How much more pain
Could your poor heart
Take each day?
And I just want you to be free
To just love me.

So

Let me be your light
Where darkness ends
Let me be your sunset’s
Until the very end
Let me be the wind
When there is rain
Let me be your light
When you’re in so much pain

Let me be your life
To take some weight
Let me be your love
Before it gets too late
Let me be the one
Until time ends
Because i’m one of those Angels
That Heaven sends.

We wonder around in lonely places
Growing tired of all those different faces
But when you have someone to care
You know they’re always going to be there

Then life can find a better way
To bring a smile to your face
As you wake each day
And all i want to do for you
Is just to love you

I just want to show your heart
Just what you are
I want you to see
The beauty that you don’t know you are
I want to be the love within your world
And want to love you
Just as you are

So

Please
Let me be your light
Where darkness ends
Let me be your sunset’s
Until the very end

Let me be the wind
When there is rain
Let me be your light
When you’re in so much pain

Let me be your life
To take some weight
Let me be your love
Before it’s gets too late

Let me be the one
Until time ends
Because i’m one of those Angels
That Heaven sends.

so

Let me be the one to carry you
Up until the very end….

 

 

 

