Do you know
When i first met you
I never let you in

But now i’m feeling
That much better
I’m goona let our
Love begin

You see i always get
My Heart out
Way too often
Then the heartbreak begins

So just try
And see it my way
Let’s take it slowly
And let’s not lose our way again.

You see too many
Wear their hearts out
Right upon their sleeve

But i will always
Keep apart of myself
To myself
Just in case they leave

I am never one
To be too trusting
I don’t do make believe

So just make me feel
I can trust in you
And that you don’t deceive

because

Do you know
When i first met you
I never let you in

But now i’m feeling
That much better
I’m goona let our
Love begin

You see i always get
My Heart out
Way too often
Then the heartbreak begins

So just try
And see it my way
Let’s take it slowly
And let’s not lose our way again.

We have taken
Every chance
so we can make it
To the finish line

Don’t make our hearts break
C’os we wouldn’t make it
Back this time

And if you want my heart
To open it’s doors
And let you in

You had better
Find a way
To make this all better
And not lose our way again

Because

Do you know
When i first met you
I never let you in

But now i’m feeling
That much better
I’m goona let our
Love begin

You see i always get
My Heart out
Way too often
Then the heartbreak begins

So just try
And see it my way
Let’s take it slowly
And let’s not lose our way
Upon Loves Highway
Once again…..

