I never knew a heart could shatter
Just like a broken pane of glass
I never knew how life could matter
Until you left that day you passed

And now i’m clinging on to memories
And moments felt in time
And i wish that i
Could wind back the clock
Where today you’d still be mine.

You see i’m sitting here
Just by myself
And the memories
All come back
Of how you and i
Would just laugh all day
But now there’s just
No turning back

I have all my tears
Pouring down my face
As all my thoughts
Collect of you
But i’d give all that i have
To wind back that clock
To spend those moments
Back with you

So i pray each day
That i could find a way
Just to let you know
That i still care
So i wake each day
And i call out your name
Just to make out
That you’re still there

But i know inside
That you’ve left my side
But my heart will never
Leave yours

So where ever you go
I just want you to know
That forever and ever
I’m yours

And

I never knew a heart could shatter
Just like a broken pane of glass
I never knew how life could matter
Until you left that day you passed

And now i’m clinging on to memories
And moments felt in time
And i wish that i
Could wind back that clock
Where today you’d still be mine.

But i will always know
That our memories
Are just yours
And just mine
And that no one else
Can have our memories
They chose us
To pass in time

So i’ll carry you
Deep within my soul
To a place where life wont end
And i’ll carry you
Deep within my heart
As our memories there
Don’t end

And as i walk alone
And there’s no one home
I know my heart is always yours
Because the time we had
Is forever ours
Behind my Hearts closed doors

And

I never knew a heart could shatter
Just like a broken pane of glass
I never knew how life could matter
until you left that day you passed

And now i’m clinging on to memories
And moments felt in time
And i wish that i
Could wind back the clock
Where today you’d still be mine

Yes i wish that i could
Take back that time
Where we’d never leave
Each others side…

I’m in a Country Feel mode tonight again folks.
No other way to sing the sadness of losing someone.
I would like to dedicate this to my Father Bob whom we sadly lost at Christmas time and his poor loving wife Ada who has to go on living without him xxx

