Take me to your Heart
Let me know how you feel
Then watch it fall apart
So i can see if
It’s real

And i know
What i’m asking
May be all too much
But let me take a look
Inside of you
Before we touch

You see
I’ve been hurt too many times
So i just look back in my life
But i know i have to trust someone
To get back into my life

And i love how you feel
And i can see that you’re there
But do i know how much you love me?
And if you do really care?

So just take me by the hand
And show me
All of your heart
And then may be we can both just see
Where the heartache would start

Because i need you now to tell me
What you’ve seen in your life
And i need you now to show me
Where you’ve been in your life

And i don’t want to just show you
How to break into my heart
And then just sit here and just watch
As our worlds fall apart

So just

Take me to your Heart
And let me know how you feel
Then watch it fall apart
So i can see
If it’s real

And i know
What i am asking
May be all too much
But let me
Take a look
Deep inside of you
Before we go to touch

You see
I may have been just too hurt
To want to start all over again
As it may be just too painful
In the place that i am in

So you will have to
Take some time
To show me how to love again
And how to fight through all
This sorrow
To want to begin to start again

Because you know when you love someone
You grow weak within their touch
And when the heartbreak does come to you
The pain can be all too much

And i know where i’m going
When i’m left here alone
But i know it gets too lonely
When a heart has no home

So just

Take me to your Heart
And Let me know how you feel
Then you can just let it fall apart
So we can both see
How you feel

And i know
What i’m asking
May be all way too much
So just let me take a look
Inside of you
Before our hands go to touch

And

Yes i know that what i’m asking
May be all way too much
But i know that i’ll just get
way too lost
Held deep within your touch….

