You came here
To just see me today
But i felt that you
Just weren’t there

You looked a million miles away
From me (in your eyes)
With that long distance look
In your stare

So can you tell me

Do you still need me?
Do you still want to see me?
Do you even still see me there
When you look and you stare?

Because

I don’t know how to tell
The truth
From your lies
As you’re a million miles away
In those eyes

So i’ll just sit here
Doing my best to be there
Even though i’m not sure
If you still want me here

It’s not gone unnoticed
That you’re going home too soon
And as your phone rings
You go to use the other room

So can you tell me
Who it is
You want me to be
Or can you tell me
Their name
If you know i’m to blame

Because

I’m left here
Going straight out of my mind
And i can’t see why
The truth
Is just so hard to find

Because

You came here
To just see me today
But i felt that you
Just weren’t there

You looked a million miles away
From me
With that long distance look
In your stare

So tell me

Do you still need me?
Do you still want to see me?
Do you even still see me there?
When you look and you stare

And i just don’t know how tell
The truth
From your lies
As you’re a million miles away
In those eyes

So i’m gonna ask you now
If you have something to hide
Or will you leave me now
To go and find
Your alibi

And do i leave you now
Before you go and leave me?
Or do i sit here and watch
What your eyes are telling me?

Because you see me here
But i’m all by myself
So do i stay right here
To find the truth out
For myself?

And Yet i’ve always said
That the truth
Is there to find
So i’ll keep on searching
For it
Deep in your eyes

Because

You came here
To just see me today
But i felt that you
Just weren’t there

You looked a million miles away
From me
With that long distance look
In your stare

So can you tell me

Do you still need me?
Do you still want to see me?
Do you even still see me there
When you look and you stare?

As

I still don’t know how to tell
You’re truth
From your lies
As you’re a million miles away
In those eyes

Yeah

You’re always just
A million miles away
In your eyes….

Just found a line today by staring at my dog Lilly! hahaha I was talking to her and her beautiful brown eyes just looked a million miles away ๐Ÿ™‚ I was determined to find a song around that line as i thought it was just so lovely ๐Ÿ™‚ I have changed this song a few times and probably will again but i got my line in ๐Ÿ™‚ Take care x

Please stay in touch and subscribe to my page ๐Ÿ™‚ x

