Just one moment
More
And our hands
Would go
To touch

Just one moment
More
And the feelings
Would have been
All too much

Just one moment more in time
And i would have spent
My night here
With you

Just
One moment more
And i would have
Been falling
Even more
In love
With you

I know it seems
I left your heart
That day

But i left
My soul behind
To stay

As i know
That when we went
To touch

Both our hearts
Had seen
All too much

And had we seen
One moment more in time
Then i know your heart and soul
Would still be mine

So please don’t think
My honesty’s
Too much
But I wished we’d
Gone to touch

Because

Just one moment more
And i know we
Would have gone
And touched

Just one moment more
And all of our feelings
Would have been almost too much

Just one minute more in time
And i know i would be spending
My nights there with you

If only we had just one moment more
I would now be falling for
You

If we’d had just
One minute more
I’m sure

Your heart
Wouldn’t want
For any more

But now i’m just
Holding on
Until i can
Come by

And we can give
That moment
One more try

Because

Just one moment more
And yes
We would have gone to touch

Just one moment more
And all of our feelings
Would have been far too much

Just one moment more in time
That’s all i was going to
Ask of you

But if we’d had just one minute more
I would have been feeling
Even more
In love with you

Yes given

Just one moment more in time
I would have asked your heart
To just stay mine

But it just wasn’t
Our time
That one moment
In time…….

Please do not forget to like my page, or even subscribe, if you would just like to show me that i am heading in the right direction with my words 🙂 Thank you x

