You took
All of
My dreams
In those days
There with
You

And then you
Broke them
In half
When you told me
We’re through

And then
Right before
My eyes

You got with
Someone new

And now
You can’t
Even see
What you’ve
Both
Put me through

And as i
Sit here
And think
Of what you’re
Doing now
With her

You’re both
Taking
My dreams
And bringing
Them straight
Down to
Earth

chorus

So is it my eyes
You go to see
When you’re holding
Her hand?

As you
Both keep on
Crushing
My dreams
Into sand

And when the
Dust
Finally settles
Is it her heart
You see?

Or do you
See
Straight through it
To
me?

I try
Not to show
What i’m feeling
Inside

But i find now
That my love
Is just
Too hard
To hide

So if i
See you
Just
Kiss her

Or even go
To
Hold
Her hand

Your now turning
All of
My dreams
Into
Sand

Chorus

So is it my eyes
You go to see
When you’re holding
Her hand?

As you
Both keep on
Crushing
My dreams
Into sand

And when the
Dust
Finally settles
Is it her heart
You see?

Or do you
See
Right through it
To
me?

Because

As the dust
Goes to settle
It’s my face
I’d hoped
you would
Always
Want to
see…..

Hope you like this one. I am sure we have all had our hearts smashed there on the sand xxx

