When i was young

All i ever
Wanted to do

Was to follow
All of
My dreams

But
When they were
All done?

I’d just follow
That same path
Right along
Until
The next one

But then
One day
You
Just came into
My life

But
I found
That i just
Struggled
With all the
Trouble and
The strife

But yet
I never
Once
Forgot
You

Or all
That you
Had done

And yet

I just
Took off
For all
My dreams
And i never
Looked back
For you

And yet
I always
Knew
Within my heart
That i would
Always
Come back
To you

And
Because
All of
The dreams

That we have
Here in life

That just
Simply fall
Apart

I am always
Only ever

Right at home
Here
Within your heart

Because

I can just
Hold on
To your hand

And i know
I’m always
Safe

And you’re
The only person
In my life

That can
Make me
Feel this way

I never had
A real home

But yet
I feel like
My heart
Is home

My heart has
Wandered this
Cold world
With just no
Place to place
Its soul

But that was
All gone
The day that
I met you
As all
This travel
Just took
Its tole.

And yet

I just
Took off
For all
My dreams

And i never
Looked back
For you

But yet
I always
Knew
Within my heart

That i would
Always
Come back
To you

And
Because
All of
The dreams
That we have
Here in life

That just
Simply fall
Apart

I am always
Only ever

Right at home
Here
Within your heart

Yes i am only
Ever truly
Home
When i’m
Held Deeply
Within your
Heart…

