Everybody
Has a
Secret
Or two

But
I just
Don’t know

If i
Should
Risk telling
You

It has
Nothing

To do
With me
Or
With you

But i
Have to
Wonder
If
Over time

It
Could mean
Losing you

I don’t keep
Myself
From you

There is
Nothing
Of me

That
You don’t
Get to
See

But
There are
Just so many
Paths to
Me

That i
Suppose
I’m scared

That you
Just
wouldn’t
Like
All you
See

And i
Just don’t know
How to
Keep up
All of these
Lies

That
I have to
Tell you

And keep
A part of
Me from
You

Because

Everybody
Has a
Secret
Or two

But
I just
Don’t know

If i
Should
Risk telling
You

It has
Nothing
To do
With me
Or
With you

But i
Have to
Wonder
If
Over time

It
Could mean
Losing you

So i
Just say
Nothing

And i keep
That part
Of me
For me

But
Who am i
Deceiving?

Is it
Really
You
Or
is it
Me

So i
Just say
Nothing

And i keep
That part
Of me
For myself

But
There have been
So many times
In my
Life

That i
Just wanted
To tell
On
Myself

Everybody
Has a
Secret
Or two

But
I just
Don’t know

If i
Should ever
Risk telling
You

It has
Nothing

To do
With me
Or
With you

But i
Have to
Wonder
If
Over time

It
Could mean
Losing you

So i just
Say nothing

And i pray
Over time

That if you
Ever
Hear
Anything about
Me

That
You just
Don’t
Like

You would
Just
Come and
Ask me

If what
You’ve heard
Is all
True

Because
Even if
You don’t
Know

Everything
About me

I would
Never ever
Want to
Ever
Lie to
You….

