This darkness
Follows me
Everywhere

And

I’m just
Too scared
To breath

I can feel
It’s poison
Fill
My lungs

But it
Doesn’t fill
My needs

And

I’m taken
Down
To all
My fears

As my heart’s
Now
Leaving me

And

I’m just
Too lost
In these
Darkened skies

That i
Struggle now
To breath

So

Take my soul
But not
My heart

As

It doesn’t
help me
See

That
The pain
Inflicted
Upon my
Soul

Wont tear
A hole
In me

So just

Take me down
To where
The darkness
Rains

As

This shattered
Soul’s
In
Pain

And

I can take
The pain
Of life
Itself

Just as long
As I
Believe

That blood
May pump
Into my
Veins

But it’s
Love
That
Makes me
Bleed

So

You can
Take
A man
To life
Itself

But all
I can say
In that
Mirror
Is BELIEVE BELIEVE BELIEVE

So

Take my soul
But not
My heart

As

It doesn’t
Help me
See

That
This pain
Inflicted
Upon my
Soul

Wont tear
A hole
In me

So

Take me down
To where
The darkness
Rains

As my shattered
Soul’s
In
Pain

And

I can take
The pain
Of life
Itself

Just as long
As I
Believe

Just so long
As we all
Can still
Just Believe ….

Just wrote my first Heavy Metal song hahahaha at almost 52 Lol 🙂 Don’t know if anyone is going to like it or even get it but it’s about the deepest darkest pain of love 🙂 My love to you all 🙂 x

