Lying here
With you
My soul
Keeps
Dying

But i’ll
Keep on
Trying
To get
Over you

Right when
You met
Me
My soul
Was flying

But
You went
And stole
Me
From all
My eyes
Could see

So
I’ll never
Let myself
Just
Keep on
On flying

Into
A world
Where
My soul’s
Not free

Yes

You may
Have taken
All of
My wings
From me

But

Just you
Watch me
Now
As i
Go and
Set
Myself free

Yes

You may
Have stolen
All that
I held
Inside

And i
May have
given you
Everything
Including
All my
Pride

And yes

I may
Have
Given you
Everything

So that
I could
Be there
Right by
Your side

But you
Just came
And stole
My soul
From me

So

Now i know
With these
Butterfly wings
That hold
Me

To only
Ever go
And fly

Now

In search
Of me…….

I read someone today beg for the strength to leave abuse. This is for you x God Bless to you and all those suffering. Don’t ever let someone just come in and steal your soul. It’s priceless x

