I was
Truly mystified
By your
Life now
Baby

But i
Could still
See myself
Still sharing
In your
Bed

So who
Was i
To go
And judge
You
Right now
Baby

When i
Was still
The one
To slip
Between those
Sheets upon
Your bed

So tell
Me how
You
Like
Baby

And i
Will write
It in
My head

Because
You had
Told me
You were
Waiting on
A real
Lady

And that
I was
Just filling
Up some
Space there
Within
Your head

So i
Just Want
To know
What it
Is that
You’re really
Looking for

And why
I’m just
Not around
In your
Bed
At night
For that
Long anymore

Because you’re
All
The man
I’ve wanted
And all
My heart
Is searching
For

And i
Just want
To understand
All of
The things
That you
Say you’re
Looking for

So baby
Please just
Tell me
What
It is
That i
Do right

Because
I’m the
One here
Alone that’s
In your
Bed tonight

And
I am
Always there
Just try
To please
You

Regardless of
What you
say

So please
Just
Tell me
What to
Do

Before i
Just don’t
Know what
Else to
Say

And tomorrow
Never comes
To bring
You what
You’re looking
For

So just
Tell my
Heart just
What it
Needs to
Stay here
Before i’m
Walking out
The door

Because
For you
The grass
Aint always
Greener
On the
Other side

But i
Am here
To just
Remind you
To always
Go to
Look inside

When you
Could have
Gone to
Leave me
So far
Behind

You just
Took one
Look at
Me

And now
You’ve changed
Your mind

So you
Say you
May not
Know
What kind
Of girl
You’re looking
For
But i
Am the
One here
On
This shelf
That’s just
What you’ve
Always
Been looking
For

So
Just be
Careful
With all
Your anger
And just
Where it
Goes to
Strike

As i’m
The one
That’s not
Here to
Use you
So i
Could just
Spend the
Night

So
I will
Try to
Tell you
Now

That the
Grass aint
Always greener
On the
Other side

And
I am
Always here
To remind
You to
Always look
Inside

So if
You can’t
Love the
One you
Want

Then just
Love
The one
You’re with

Because
The grass
Aint always
Greener from
Where you
Go to
Sit ……

