Boy i’ve
Known you
For far
Too long
To feel
That you
Just don’t
Like me

But how
Come when
It’s all
Said and
Done you’ve
Always got
To say
Goodbye
To me

Why
Don’t you
Ever spend
The night
With me
Until the
Morning comes
Why is
It that
You’ve always
Got to
Go out
And get
Some things
Done

Well there
Should never
Be a thing
That’s more
Important
To you
Than me
And you
Should never
Place a thing
Far more
Important to
You than
Being just
With me

So let”s
Just show
This world
Just what
It is
That you
Really feel
For me

Because i’m
Going to
Be the
Lonely one
While you’re
Out going
To see
Somebody

So if
You really
Want to
Know what’s
Best for
You to
Do then
When it’s
All been
Said and
Done you
You just
Leave the
Rest for
Me and
You

And there
Is so
Much more
Of my
Body that
Your eyes
Have yet
To see
So go
And treat
Me with
Respect or
You ‘aint
Ever gonna
See me

So

Why
Don’t you
Ever just
Want to
Spend the
Night with
Me
Until the
Morning comes
Why is
It that
You have
To go
And always
Leave me
Just to
Go and
Get things
Done

Well there
Should never
Be anything
That’s far
More important
Than me
And you
Should never
Have anything
More important
To do
Than to
Just want
To be
With me

So let”s
Just show
This world
Just what
It is
That you
Really feel
For me

Because i
Am going
To be
The lonely
One without
You
If it’s
Someone else
You’re going
To see

So if
You really
Want to
Know what
It is
Best for
You to
Do
when it’s
All been
Said and
Done then
you
Don’t have
To go
Out and
Just leave
Me to
Go and
Do all
Those other
Things you
say you
Just have
Go to
Do

Without me …..

