I’m just
Done with
All these
City lights
As i’m
Just country
Through and
Through

And i
Can feel
That breeze
Blowing through
My hair
As i’m
Now coming
Home to
You

And i’m
So done
With all
This chaos
And all
Those City
Lights ahead

So i
Just need
To feel
That country
Air so
I can
Go to
Clear my
Head

And i
Just need
To hear
That music
Play while
I’m just
Stomping
To the
Beat and
Not keep
Walking along
All those
City streets
While they
Just pound
Under my
Feet

C’os
There’s a
Hustle and
And a
Bustle as
Those people
Rush to
Work but
I just
Feel as
Though i
Just need
To go
And let
My hair
Down as
I take
Off my
Work shirt

So i’ll
Just throw
Away all
Of my
City suits
And go
To wear
My old
Pair of
Boots and
Tear off
All these
Ties and
Cuffs because
This country
Boys hearts
Just had
Enough

So take
My soul
To where
I know
Where all
These city
Lights are
Stars as
I know
That when
Your soul
Aint home
You’ll just
Keep missing
Out from
Where you
Are

Because this
City life
Is just
For city
Folk and
That’s quite
Alright with
Me as
I know
When i’m
Out here
In all
This space
It just
Feels like
Home to
Me

So take
Me down
To along
The river
Shore where
The children
Splash their
Feet

And i’ll
Just Show
You how
To live
Like the
Country folk
As its
Just so
Hard to
Beat

And

I’m just
Done with
All these
City lights
As i’m
Just country
Through and
Through

And i
Can feel
That breeze
Blowing through
My hair
As i’m
Now coming
Home to
You

And i’m
Now done
With all
This chaos
And all
Those City
Streets ahead

So i
Just need
To feel
That country
Air so
I can
Go to
Clear my
Head

And i
Just need
To hear
That music
Play while
I’m just
Stomping
To the
Beat and
Not keep
Walking along
All those
City streets
While they
Just pound
Under my
Feet

C’os
There’s a
Hustle and
And a
Bustle as
Those people
Rush to
Work but
I just
Feel as
Though i
Just need
To go
And let
My hair
Down as
I take
Off my
Work shirt

So i’ll
Just throw
Away all
Of my
City suits
And go
To wear
My old
Pair of
Boots and
Tear off
All these
Ties and
Cuffs because
This country
Boys heart
Has just
Had enough ……

Yes i am a Country Girl at heart but a City Girl at play 🙂 x

