I’m on
This road
To self
Destruction

So baby
Don’t you
Meet me
There

I could
Quite easily
Read all
Of the
Instructions

On how
To just
Get myself
There

But don’t
You follow
Me and
My ways

As you
Could always
End up
There

So
If i
Choose to
Make it
My life’s
Path

Then you
Should always
Be aware

To avoid
The men
That just
Aren’t like
You

And always
Go to
Take you
Down

So get
Right up
And walk
That different
Path now

Before you
Watch your
Soul just
Drown

I could
Lead you
To see
Me down
Here

As you
Would never
Think to
Come

But why
Not follow
All of
Your own
Dreams

Where you
Know
The best
Is yet
To come

So you
Say
That you’re
So in
Love with
Me

Hey baby

And You
Say that
It’ll be
For all
Eternity

And you
Say that
You’ve never
Met anyone
Else like
Me before

But really
Baby

How can
Your heart
Be so
Sure

So tell
Me baby
Do you
Want to
Just continue
On

When you
Know that
I might
Be the
One that’s
All completely
Wrong

And baby
You just
Tell me
All of
The truth
Now

As forever
Could just
Be way
Too long

So
Please baby
Still walk
Away while
You can

To just
Be sure
That we
Don’t cross
Our paths
Again

Because
I’m on
This road
To self
Destruction baby

And you
Know this
Just wont
Last again

So take
Your pictures
And all
Your paintings
To just
Make sure
You strip
Your past

Because
For me
To just
Stay here
and watch
You could
Just strip
My soul
Away at
Last

So don’t
You stay
Just because
You love
Me as
Baby there
Just has
To be
A better
Way

Because
You say
That you’re
So in
Love with
Me and
You say
That it’ll
For all
Eternity and
You say
That you’ve
Never met
Anybody else
Like me

But really
Baby

Your heart
Just can’t
Be sure

So Baby
Please still
Walk away
Because
Your heart’s
Always in
Need of
Much much
More ….

I wrote this about a sensitive subject in hopefully a light and catchy way.
I thought of how my idol George Michael may have sung it. So many of us ladies know we are just playing too close to that fire but we still decide to stay. I am hoping to get at least one soul to just gain the strength to just walk away. There are many good men out there we just all need to clear the path to just be able to see them and to gain the strength in our hearts to just want to go and find them. You deserve to 🙂 x

P.s and thank you to my Editor, my daughter, Fallyn for pointing out just so many of my mistakes in this one hahahahaha 🙂 xxx Thank you Bub xxx

