Just another
Hard day
In bed
After a
Long and
Lonely night

And i
Can hear
Those birds
All singing

As my
Window lets
In sunlight

Yes

Just another
Day in
Paradise
Where this
Sunshine’s everyday

And i
Can hear
The radio
Playing all
The tunes
From yesterday

And my
Mind goes
Back to
Them days
When i
Was just
A lad

And all
Those times
when i
Went playing
And a
Ball was
All we
Had

But now
The liquor
And them
Women are
What keep
My soul
Awake

So please
Just let
Me have
Those days
Back as
They’re all
My soul
Could take

Now i’m
Kept up
Most of
These nights
With just
My bottle
And my
Booze

Because i
Just can’t
Figure out
Those women
And the
Things they
Go to
Do

So i
Think that
Day i
Understand what
Goes on
In their
Hearts

Is the
Day that
I’ll stop
Playing along
This road
Of lonely
Hearts
Oh yes

Just another
Hard day
In bed
After a
Long and
Lonely night

And all
That i
Can hear
Are those
Birds singing

As my
Window lets
in sunlight

Yes

Just another
Day in
Paradise
Where this
Sunshine’s everyday

And i
Can hear
That radio
Playing all
Those tunes
From yesterday

And my
Mind goes
Back to
Them days

When i
Was just
A lad

And all
Those times
when i
Went playing

And a
Ball was
All we
Had

But now
The liquor
And them
Women are
What keep
My soul
Awake

So please
Just let
Me have
Those days
Back as
They’re all
My soul
Could take

Yes please
Just give
Me those
Days back
As there
All any
Man’s heart
Could take ….

Just another Country tune lol 🙂 x

