If i
Had taken
A different
Street that
Day I
know we
Never would
Have met

And i
Would’ve taken
My bus
Back home
That night
And i
Would’ve just
Been soaking
Wet

But i
Just walked
Into that
Cafe there
That one
On Angel
Street

And i
Just never
Thought that
I would
Be so
Grateful for
The two
Of us
To go
And meet

When you
Had come
To place
My order
You had
That beautiful
Smile upon
Your face

And i
Just felt
Like i
Was in
Heaven right
There as
You had
Brightened up
My day

And when
I asked
You for
Your number
You said
That you
Would just
Love to
Go on
Out

And i
Just never
Thought that
I would
Be the
Lucky one
To be
Able to
Ask an
Angel out

So i
Said that
I’ve just
Gone and
Met my
Angel and
I just
Hope she
Won’t regret
The day
That the
World had
Rained on
Me and
I got
All soaking
Wet

Because she’s
Everything that
I could
Have dreamed
Of and
She is
Everything
My heart
Could need
So i am
Just so
Thrilled to
Think that
The two
Of us
Were just
Destined to
Go and
Meet right
There in
That small
Cafe here
On Angel
Street

So i
Gave you
Back my
Number so
We both
Could go
Out to
Eat

And then
I asked
If you’d
Just let
Me know
Why you
Had said
Yes to
Go and
Meet

And you
Said that
You were
Having such
A bad
Day and
That all
Of your
Orders had
Gone wrong

And that’s
When i
Had just
Walked in
That day
And with
One of
My smiles
All your
Stress was
Gone

And you
Were just
So thankful
That i
Had showed
Up and
What had
Taken me
So long?

That you
Had felt
You’d known
Me your
Whole life
And had
Waited for
So long

And then
You gave
Me that
Big smile
Of yours
And you
Turned to
Me and
Said that

I believe
I have
Met my
Angel and
I just
Hope that
He wont
Regret the
Day that
The world
Had rained
On him
And he
Got all
Soaking wet

Because he’s
Everything that
I could
Have dreamed
Of and
He is
Everything
My heart
Could need

So i’m
Just so
Thrilled to
Think that
The two
Of us
Were just
Destined to
Go and
Meet in
That small
Cafe where
I had
Worked so
Hard all
Day right
There on
This road
Where all
The Angels
Go to
Meet ….

I hope everyone in this world finds themselves on this street 🙂 x

