I am
Staring at
The pages
Of a
Dark and
Lonely man

While i
Am tearing
Out his
Pages trying
To be
All that
I possibly
Can

And i
Want to
Be the
One to
Hold you
When your
Skies start
To turn
Grey

As i
Am the
Only one
To know
You
And how
You want
To live
Your life
Today

So take
My hand
And come
And lead
Me to
A place
You hold
Inside

As i
Am the
Only one
To hold
Your hand
When you
Come crashing
Down inside

And i
Am all
You’ll ever
Need
When your
Life may
Try to
Get you
Down

And i
Am the
Only one
To know
You
When no
One else
May be
Around

So take
Me to
A world
Where we
Could be
Together everyday

As we
Are the
Only ones
In this
World as
Far as
I’m concerned
Today

And if
I had
My way
This whole
World now
Would just
Stay together
For two

As it
Would spin
Its way
Into your
Heart

So i
Could always
Come and
Find you

So take
A look
And see
Me here
Now
As i
Know i
Love you
More each
Day

As unrequited
Love just
Sits and
Bides its
Time now

As it
Waits for
Your love
Every day …

 

Please feel free to comment or subscribe to my Facebook page 🙂  LINKED BELOW:

 

https://www.facebook.com/Deborah-Cheetham-2306885086116730/?hc_ref=PAGES_TIMELINE

