I want you
To cast
Your mind back
To your first
Love

When you
Had nobody else
Upon your
Mind

But time
Would sell you
A different
Picture

But for now
You lived
With love
So blind

You saw
The goodness
Within the
People

And times
Were tough
But they
Were good

But now-a-days
We see a
Different story
But we would
Make a difference
If we could

Thank you
My first love
For my
Beginnings

And how you
Made me believe
In fairy tales

Of how the Prince
Would come
And save me

But in pain
I ended up
Just Sleeping Beauty
On a bed
Of nails

So please
Oh please
Just come
And save
Me

And take
Me to
That time that
We both had
Again

When i
Still believed
Someone would
Really come
And save
Me

But in truth
I never saw
Your face
Again

So world
You just
Keep on
Your spinning

And maybe
One day
My world
Will come
Back around
Again

But till then
I will
Think back
To the days
Of my
First Love

And just wish
With all of
My heart

We could
Just live
Within those
Fairy tales
All over
Again

And again

And again ……

 

4 songs today i must be in a sombre mood. Sorry but i only write when i want to so that i will always love it 🙂 x

 

Please feel free to comment or subscribe to my Facebook page 🙂  LINKED BELOW:

 

https://www.facebook.com/Deborah-Cheetham-2306885086116730/?hc_ref=PAGES_TIMELINE

