I used
To stumble
Through my
Life

I wouldn’t
Know which
Road to
Take

And if
I did
Encounter trouble
I used
To think
My soul
Would break

But now
I’ve found
The one
Who makes
My troubles
Seem so
Far away

And makes
Me want
To climb
Those mountains
Everyday

Because

I know
You are
The one
To show
Me how
To make
My world
Feel so
Complete

Yeah

I know
You are
The one
To show
Me how
When i
Am lost

The whole
World is
Always at
My feet

Yeah

I know
You are
The one
To show
Me how
To fall
In love
All over
Again

And how
In life
Your heart
Will always
Be strong
Enough to
Take the
Pain

You see
When i
Was left
Alone

I couldn’t
Tell one
Road from
Another

Unless you’ve
Walked along
In my
Shoes

You couldn’t
Tell one
Pain from
Another

But here
We are
Today

And my
heart and
soul

Would be
Nothing without
You

And i’d
Be lost
And wouldn’t
Find my
Way back
Through

Because

You’re the
One to
Show me
How to
Make my
Whole world
Feel complete

You are
The one
To show
Me how
I have
The whole
World at
My feet

You are
The one
To show
Me how
To fall
In love
All over
Again

And how
In life
Your heart
Is always
Strong enough
To take
Some pain

And now
With you
I hoped
To never
Ever

Have to
Feel that
Way again

As you
Are the
One to
Always take
Away my
Struggle and
My pain

And i
Will never
Ever have
To walk
That lonely
Road again …..

 

 

Please feel free to comment or subscribe to my Facebook page πŸ™‚Β  LINKED BELOW:

 

https://www.facebook.com/Deborah-Cheetham-2306885086116730/?hc_ref=PAGES_TIMELINE

 

 

