Father

You were
The first man
I ever
Loved

Yes Father

But you’ve
Gone and
Left me
To the
Clouds above

So Father

I’m still
A little
Lost when
I don’t
See your
Face

So Father

Can you see
That your love
Will never be
Replaced

And father

To me
You were
The first man
That i ever
Kissed

And father
Our time together
Will always be
So sadly
Missed

So i’ll
Kiss you
Goodnight

Just like
I used to
Do

And hold
My pillow
Tight

While i’m
Thinking of
You

Because i’m
Always still
Afraid

And frightened
By the
Dark

As your
Light had
Always guided
Me

And made
Me feel
Safe

Right from
The start

But now
I have
This painful
Heart

That’s misses
You inside

So i’ll
Take up
All of
Those memories

That gave
My pain
Some where
To hide

And i’ll
Kiss you
To the
Moon and
Back

And love you
All of
The world

As in
My heart
I will
Always want
To be

Your special
Little girl …..

 

 

Written for my sister Janet and her pain at losing our Father Bob Cheetham at Christmas xxx

 

