I want to know

Have you
Ever heard
The word

Love

Because you
Just don’t
Seem to know
Just what
It means

Am i clinging
To hope

Or just broken
Dreams?

Because i’ve
Waited
For someone like
You

To teach me
How to use
Those words

On someone
Like you

So treat me
With kindness

Show my heart
How to
Love

Don’t be preaching me
Into blindly
Accepting too
Much

I take all
Of the pain
That you
Punish me
With

Those days we
Don’t talk

As though there’s
Not much more
I could
Give

Those days
We fall
Apart

As though
Our world’s
Just too
Big

And the
Two of us
Get lost

In all
Of those things
There is
To do

And yet
All that
My heart
Is searching for

Is you
You
You
You

So take all
Of the pain
And just
Show me
Your love

And i will
Show you
Three words

That will
Keep us

Together

When we both
Feel like
We’ve both
Just had
Enough

So yes
Show me
How to love
And i will
Love you
Again

But until
I know

We’ll be
Hurting each other
All over
Again

So tell me
You love
Me

And let’s
Start all
Over again

As there is
Never enough
Pain

That could ever
Possibly take
All of this

Heartache
Away  again ….

 

When you love someone so much that the pain of trying to stay together is less than the heartache of loss 🙂 x

 

