I was
Fifteen and
Innocent

I had
The whole
World at
My feet

I never
Knew what
It was
Like to
Fall in
Love

I remember
Being so
Naive

I used
To wake
Up in
The morning

And i
Remembered all
I’d dreamed

And it
Was you
And i

Forever

In our
Perfect world
It seemed

But i
Grew up
And began
To notice

That the
Worlds not
All it
Seems

We have
Violence and
Terrorism

And it
Never ends
Or so
It seems

But i
Have a
Heaven where
I found
You

In the
Middle of
All my
Dreams

And i
Have a
Future there

Before me

If i
Can only
Find the
Kindness inside
Of me

So i’ll
Keep on
Dreaming now
Forever

Of that
Place for
You and
I

Where we
Will love
Each other
Forever

In that
Palace in
The sky

And you
Will look
To me
In silence

With that
Look upon
Your face

And then
You’ll tell
Me that
We’ll last

Forever

In our
Own little
Time and
Place ….

 

 

 

