There is
Terrorism in
My own
Home

And i
Don’t have
To look
Too far
To find
It

I dread
Those days
That i
Do open
My eyes

Because it
Makes me
Not too
Blind to
Find it

That you
Are beating
Your way
Into my
Heart

With each
Blow you
Scar your
Way

And i
Just have
To sit
Here and
Find the
Strength to
Leave

But those
Worlds just
Seem too
Far away

You lay
Into me
With such
Gusto and
Pain

As though
It’s a
Punishment and
I deserve
It

But all
I’ve ever
Tried to
Do

Is still
Love you
The same

Even though
I already
Know that
You don’t
Deserve it

So just

Hit away
And verbally
Abuse those
closest to
You

All in
Vain

Because when
You find
That you
Are the
One all
Alone

Our hearts
Will still
Hurt all
The same

So watch
What you
Sow

And watch
What you
Reap

A heart
Rich enough
To beat
Up his
Own wife
Or family

Is not
One anybody
Else would
Ever want

To keep ….

 

 

A very terrible subject but one that i am very passionate about. I know many women that have been or are being abused and it needs to stop. It’s a crime of the worst kind x

 

