Have you
Ever been
Drawn into
Something

You knew
Wasn’t good
For you?

Have you
Ever been
Told something
About someone

And now
You just
Don’t know
What you
Should do

Have you
Ever been
Shown something
So good

That you
Knew it
Would be
Good for
You too

But you
know that
Doing something
About it

Just wouldn’t
Be a
Good thing
To do

Why does
The bad
Have to
Taste so
Good

And the
Good is
Just something
That we
Like to
Do

Why does
The bad
Have to
Feel so
Good

And the
Good is
Just something
That we’re
Supposed to
Do

So am
I bad
To the
Core

Is there
Just no
Hope for
Me

Has all
My soul
Gone into
The bad
Books

Or is
The good
Still going
To come
Out of
Me

Because the
Bad in
Me shows
Up

At the
Times when
I’m feeling
So good

So Just
How bad
Could it
Really be

To feel
This way
Like i
knew that
I would

So if
I’m all
Bad or
All good

I know
My heart
Is just
Trying to
Find what
It likes

So take
A back
Seat to
All of
My troubles

As i’m
Going to
Do exactly
What i
Like

I am
Going to
Be good

I am
Going to
Be bad

I am
Going to
Be in-between
When ever
I feel
Sad

There is
Just no
Wrong or
Right for
Me

I’ve just
Been made
To feel
This way

So you
Can choose
If you
Want to
Hang around
With me

Or maybe
You’ll just
Turn out
This way

As there
Is never
Any reason
Why

The bad
Should feel
This way

But i
Just know
That for
As long
As i
Am being
Honest with
Myself

I am
Going to
Have to
Behave this
Way

Have you
Ever been
Drawn into
Something

You know
Wasn’t good
For you?

Have you
Ever been
Told something
About someone

And now
You just
Don’t know
What you
Should do

Have you
Ever been
Shown something
So good

That you
Knew it
Would be
Good for
You too

But you
know that
Doing something
About it

Just wouldn’t
Be a
Good thing
To do

Why does
The bad
Have to
Taste so
Good

And the
Good is
Just something
That we
Like to
Do

Why does
The bad
Have to
Feel so
Good

And the
Good is
Just something
That we’re
Told we
Have to
Do

So am
I bad
Right to
The core

And there’s
Just no
Hope for
Me?

Has all
My soul
Gone into
The bad
Books

Or is
The good
Going to
Come straight
Out of
Me

Because the
Bad in
Me shows
Up

At the
Times when
I’m feeling
Really good

So Just
How bad
Could it
Really be

To feel
This way
Like i
knew that
I would

So if
I’m all
Bad or
All good

I know
My heart
Is just
Trying to
Find what
It likes

So take
A back
Seat to
All of
My troubles

As i’m
Going to
Do exactly

What it
Is that
I like …

 

 

 

 

 

 

