Circumstances have
Prevented me
From being
All i
Can

I want
To hold
You in
My world
With me

I want
Show you
Who i
Am

I want
To open
Doors for
The two
Of us

To let
Each other
In

But now
Our lives
Have failed
Where our
Love began

And we
Can’t let
This love
Begin

To show
The two
Of us

Are more
Than friends

When our
Love came
Over us

And we
Had fooled
Ourselves that
We’d felt
Something else

But that
Was where
Our friendship
Ends

So we
Could not
Go on

Feeling somethings
Wrong

And doing
Nothing in
The end

So that’s
The moment
Where

Our love
Began

But that’s
Not where
This story
Ends

So let’s
Just hope
That all
These circumstances

Don’t prevent
Us from
Telling all

And they
Will fall
One day

So we
Don’t have
To fool
Ourselves

By not
Saying anything
At all

So take
Heart that
I still

Love you

That you
Mean the
World to
Me

And that
With open
Arms

I would
Tell this
World

Just where
My heart
Should be

But until
Then

Please don’t
End this

We can’t
See an
End in
Sight

But that
Doesn’t bother
Me

As we’re
Both strong
Enough

To love
Each other
Until

We can
Get the
Timing right ….

 

 

