Are you
Really telling
Me that
This is
Over

That you
Wouldn’t put
Up with
My ways
Any longer

That you
Wouldn’t stay
With me
Until i’m
Older

Well that
Which doesn’t
Kill you

Only makes
You that
Much stronger

Did you
Think that
If you
Told me
You would
Make me
Cry

Did you
Think that
I would
Miss you

I would
Say goodbye

Did you
Think i
Wouldn’t get
Anybody else

Well baby
Did you
See that
Line

Because one
Mans trash
May be
The other
Mans

Find of
A life
Time

So take
Your broken
Record and
Just run
Along

I aint
Got that
Much time

To tell
You

That i
Know you
Are wrong

But if
You  do
Go to
Miss me

Please see
Things my
Way

That when
The cat
Resigns

The lonely
Mouse will
Always want
To play

So please
Stop telling
Me that
This is
Over

As i
Really didn’t
Want to
Come on
Over

But if
You had
Only gone
And waited
A little
Longer

I would
Have been
The one
To tell
You baby
That this
Aint over

Until it’s
Over

But

If you’re
Really telling
Me that
This is
Over

That you
Wouldn’t put
Up with
My ways
Any longer

That you
Wouldn’t stay
With me
Until i’m
Older

Well that
Which doesn’t
Kill me

Baby

Only makes
Me that
Much stronger …

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

