Looks like
Our love
Has hit
A crossroads

And i
Don’t know
Which way
To go

If i
Turn left
Will it
Just kill
Us

As we
Have a
Long way
Left to
Go

And

If i
Turn right

Will i
Be right

Is that
The right
Way left
To go

Oh how
Will i
Know

How will
I know

If i
Turn back
And look
Around

Will i
See things
I didn’t
Like

And if
I turn
Around and
I do
Like them

Will i
Not see
An end
In sight

And if
I go
Forwards
On to
Other things

Will i
Be sad
That we
Don’t look
Back

And think
The futures
Bleak for
The both
Of us

As we
Go further
Down the
Track

Because

Our love
Has hit
A crossroads

And i
Don’t know
Which way
To go

If i
Turn left
Will it
Just kill
Us

As we
Had a
Long way
Left to
Go

And

If i
Turn right

Will i
Be right

Is that
The right
Way left
To go

Oh how
Will i
Know

How will
I know

How am
I ever

Really ever
Going to
know ….

 

 

 

 

 

