You told
Me to
Hit the
Highway

And i
Did

You told
Me you
Had no
More love
For me

Well maybe
Just a
Little bit

And then
You told
Me you
Couldn’t love
Me again

But i
Knew

That you’d
Always turn
Back around
For me

Just like
You used
To do

I knew
That you
Loved me

Deep down

But i
Just kept
On annoying
You

When ever
I was
Around

So please
Don’t be
Fooled by
Me

As i
Do care

But i’m
Holding on
To all
Of my
Freedom

And all
Of my
Hope and
Deep despair

As i’ve
Just been
Hurt so
Many times
Before

But i
Knew
It wasn’t
You it
Was me

And i
Don’t even
Like myself
Much any
More

As my
Love needs
To test
The waters
Every where
That i
Go

And that
Is why
I’m asking
You to
Do this

Just take
It nice
And slow

Because when
You are
Bitten

You are
Always twice
Shy

And the
Only thing
That i
Can remember
Is

Those tears
That i
Know i
Must cry

So when
I am
Around you

All i
See is
The pain

So please
Think twice

Before you
Ever want
To leave
Me

Ever again ,,,,

 

Hope you have a lovely weekend people 🙂 x

 

 

