I didn’t
Meet you
In some
Sleezy bar

You took
My breath
Away to
Where you
Are

So i
Was just
Left with
Nothing more
To say

Then to
Ask you

Just who
You are
Today

It was
A sunday
Night and
The blues
Were playing

I was
All dressed
Up (in
My best
Dress)

And my
Hips were
Swaying

So i
Grabbed my
Hair and
I shook
It all
Around

I hadn’t
Felt that
Free

Since i’d
Been playing
Around

One or
Two or
Three boys
Playing

With my
Mind and
Soul

That just
Needs taming

I was
A wild
Child

Where the
Chips were
Down

As i
Had no
Guidance that
Could ever
Be found

I was
One of
Those kids

Where the
Moon shone
Down

And i
Was still
Out playing
All over
The town

But now
I felt
Lost

In this
Big city
Town

Just wondering
When your
Next move
Would be
Around

So one
Or two
Or three
Or four

If you
Are not
Here soon

I am
Out that
Door

To find
Me some
Love that
I know
That can
Be found

But i
Like it
More when
You stare

As there
Is no
Sound

Just lips
Onto lips

And the
Band keeps
Playing

Move onto
Move

And my
Hips keep
Swaying

Just flicking
My hair
And spinning
My dress

And i
Still don’t
Even know
You’re name

As i
Go to
Undress …

 

 

This is what i would call a slightly abstract look at those nights where you just want to hook up with some stranger and feel crazy love lol 🙂 x

 

 

 

