Why would
I want
To see
Another sunset

Without you

When you
Are all
Of the
Brightness

That i
Have in
My life

And why
Would i
Believe that
Sun would
Ever shine
For me

When my
Life was
In all
Of this
Darkness

When you
Weren’t right
Next to
Me

So take
The sun
From me

If we
Could never
Be

I don’t
Want to
See the
Sun light

If you
Ever took
Your light
From me

You see
I’ve only
Ever seen
All of
This darkness

When you’re
Not right
Next to
Me

So take
The sunsets
And the
Sunrise

And those
Sunny days
To be

If you’re
Not going
To be
Right next
To me

Then the
Only light
I will
Ever see

Is when
I leave
This place
On earth

And still
Your light
Would gather
Me

To what
I know
Is deep
Inside of
You

And all
Of the
Beauty

That i
Know that
I’d still
See

If i
Still got
To lay
Beside you

And all
Of those
Sunsets that
I know

Where meant
To be

So there
Is never
Any peace
For me

Unless i
Make you
Mine

So please
Still give
Me

Just a
Little piece
Of your
Heart

Until the
Morning brings
Me

Some sunshine

As i
Could never
See another
Sunrise

Without you
In my
Life

So say
You’ll still
Be mine
Forever

Until the
End of

Endless time

As there
Will always
Be so
Many

Sunrises and
Sunsets out
There

Just set
In time

Just for
You and

I …..

 

Hope you are having a great weekend people 🙂 Please feel free to subscribe if you like my songs and poems 🙂 x Take care 🙂 x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

