They told
Me that
Just taking
This

Would make
Me feel
Sky high

That i
Wouldn’t need
All of
My dreams
Of ever
Wanting

To go
And fly

That my
Mind and
My body
Would just
Feel as
Though

It’s was
All just
Floating away

And that
I wouldn’t
Want to
Come back

For at
Least a
Couple more
Days

But they
Never told
Me about
The rock
Bottom

That they
Knew that
I would
Feel

And they
Never told
Me just
What lengths
That i
Would go
To

To continue
To feel
So unreal

And on
Those darkest
Days

When even
The moon
Wont shine

That i
Would be
Looking into
Me

And not
Like what
I am
Seeing

Deep down
Into the
Pit

Of my
Own souls
Misery

So when
They offer
You

That something

That supposed
To make
You feel
So high

Please just
Look deep
Down inside
And wonder

What they
Have going
On in
Their own
Lives

That make
Them so
Desperately want
To hide

As it
Only masks
All of
The pain

That we
Are all
Going

To have
To feel

As it
Doesn’t take
It all
Away

But that’s
Not what
They are
Going to
Say

No that’s
Not what
They are

Ever going
To say

As our
Lives before
That point

Were just
Feeling so
Very

Real…

 

