I will
Not let
Your words
Still hurt
Me

You only
Ever used
To use
Them

To fall
In love

But now
All you
Do

Is just
Try to
Use them

To hurt
Me

In all
The ways

That i
Never knew
That you
Ever would

I will
Not let
Your words
Still haunt
Me

So just
Try to
Use them
To invite
Me

Use your
Words
To just
Excite me

In all
The ways
That i
Always knew

That you
Could

Please don’t
Cut me
Or you’ll
Watch me
Go to
Bleed

So please
Just use
Your words
Kindly

Please just
Try to
Be nice
To me

In all
The ways
That i
Knew

That you
Should

Use your
Words to
Be nice
To me

Use your
Words to
Entice me

And always
Use your
Words in
The world

For the
Greater good

Please just
Try to
Get by
Me

In all
The ways
That you
Did

When we
First met

But not
To say

All of
Those things
That you
Do

And then
Later

Regret

Words are
Still the
Most powerful
Thing

That our
Two hearts
Could ever
Bring

So please
Don’t hurt
Me at
Best

By getting
Absolutely everything

Right off
Of your
Chest

I am
Here for
You

So just
Try to
Look after
Me too

I’m not
Your fantasy

If you
Always have
To go
And

Verbally abuse
Me

So please
Just try

To ignite
Me

Not always
Try to

Fight me

Because some
Of the
Words that
You say

Could make
You

Or simply
Just break
You

Or make
Somebody elses
Day

And i
Want us
To be
Together

And get
To speak
At least
One more
Day

And i
Want us
To always

Stay together

So please
Just watch

What words
You (do)
Choose

To say

 

 

Well this is the second one of my exercises done and i feel that this is the best way forward for me personally ๐Ÿ™‚ Looking into the picture really brings me a story. Or i at least have the first line of my song or poem and that really helps when you are feeling really creative but may be stuck for ideas ๐Ÿ™‚ All of my love to everyone x

If you do happen to like my songs or poems please do not hesitate to follow my page ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

https://www.facebook.com/Deborah-Cheetham-2306885086116730/?hc_ref=PAGES_TIMELINE

 

 

 

 

