Shattered now
By the
Sounds of
Hell

I thought
My heart
Had heard
It all

That my
Heartbreak had
Had all
Its Chances

And i
Was just
Done with
It all

But then
I had
A feeling
That you
Always get

When your
Heart’s so
Overwhelmed

Where you
Had taken
My heart

Now to
Hell and
Back

But there
Was all
Our love
There

To be
Found

And i
Do want
You back

But i
Completely misunderstood

All of
The pain

That you
Get there

In the
End

Because i
Was just
So taken
By

All of
Your beauty

That you’d
Become a
Devil to
Me

There at
The end

(Once again)

And yes
I want
You back

But don’t
You take
Me back

To where
My heart
Just

Fell apart

Because if
You break
Me again

Then i’ll
Just put
You back
Into Hell

And just
Put

An end
To it
All

So be
Sure this
Time

And think
Clearly

Of what
Your heart
Could do
To me

As we’re
All on
Our way
To a
Heaven

Or a
Hell again

And i
Have both
Of them
Inside of
Me

So please
Be kind

And just
Treat me
Right

And we
Both shall
At least

Get somewhere
In the
End

Because we’re
All on
Our way

To a
Love or
A heartache

And my
Heart just
Needs to
Know

If all
Of our
Love

And our
Heaven and
Hell

Could someday
Just blend  …..

 

 

Love is always a Heaven and Hell. It’s finding that one that can blend them both together perfectly that matters. We are never all good or all bad so as long as we don’t have such high expectations we shall all get somewhere in the end. Love is worth all of it’s joy and pain. It is far better to have loved and lost then never to have loved again xxx